Tuesday, May 23, 2017

NCN Nutraceuticals Shredderall Review


Sold by @ncnsupps (Natural Chemist Nutraceuticals), Shredderall is as a product that:
  • Increases Metabolism
  • Improves Reaction Speed
  • Improves Mental and Physical Performance
  • Increases Motivation
Containing 200mg of Caffeine, 4mg of Yohimbine HCL (a powerful fat burner), among other ingredients (all of which can be found at http://ncnsupps.com), Shredderall does exactly as it’s marketed to do.
.
The product is a strong, effective fat burner which successfully increases mental performance (in a similar manner to, what I’d assume, are the effects of adderall). While it should be noted this product should not be used as a means of burning fat while you aren’t in the gym (don’t take this as a way to eat poorly and burn calories), using Shredderall on top of basic gym cardio has done me wonders.
.
The beauty of Shredderall is that it’s much more than your average thermogenic; on top of it’s thermogenic-like results, it also - as mentioned above - successfully increases reaction speed, mental performance and physical performance as well. This separates Shredderall from the competition and this is what makes Shredderall so spectacular.
.
Would I recommend Shredderall in place of your run of the mill thermogenic? Yes…1,000 times over.
.
I’ll be recommending Shredderall to just about anyone who asks this day forward.



Monday, May 22, 2017

In-Bite Review

@_inbite_ (http://inbite.us) was kind enough to send me some of their all natural, gluten free baked products, and while I did receive the products below, it’s also worth noting that they produce a plethora of other products that can be found on their website http://inbite.us; including: Bread (No Nuts, Chia, Pumpkin & Honey), Brownies, Cookies (Chocolate Chip/Coconut, Coffee/Coconut, Cranberry/Coconut, Nectar/Coconut, Coconut, Chocolate, Cranberry, Quiona Chocolate Hazelnut), Granola (Apple-Cannamon, Coconut, Maple), and Muffins (Carrot, Chocolate, and Vanilla). I’ll also state before delving into my thoughts on eat product that there were a lot of firsts for me in the batch below, I’d never had a Quiona Cookie, and so the taste was - honestly - a bit unnatural; the flavor may simply be something acquired!
.
Quiona Chocolate Hazelnut Cookie (Vegan and Lactose Free) - As aforementioned this was the first quoina  cookie I had ever had, and while I did taste the chocolate, I was a bit offput by the overall flavor that the cookie had. The cookie comes in at only 295calories per serving, 4g of protein, and 12g of sugar.
.
Vanilla Muffin (Paleo Friendly, Low Carb, No Sugar Added, and Lactose Free) - While the taste of the muffin wasn’t exactly to my liking, the low calorie count (182 calories), and low sugar (1g) and high protein count (7g) made the product on the whole a bit more appealing.
.
Coconut Cookies (Free of: Trans Fat, Cholesterol, Artificial Flavors, Hydrogenated Oil, High Fructose Corn Syrup) - Very delicious, the coconut cookies were approximately 61cal. per cookie, at 1g of Protein and 3.5g of sugar per. For foods free of all of the things listed beforehand, these cookies were delicious!
.
Carrot Muffin (Paleo Friendly, Low Carb, No Sugar Added, Lactose Free) - My friend actually gave this muffin a shot, and he more than certainly seemed to like it. Carrot-flavored snacks are usually not my cup of tea, but he had me convinced I should have tried some of it after he finished. Similar to the Vanilla Muffin, this Muffin comes in at a mere 179cal, 1g of sugar, and 6g of protein per muffin.
.
Paleo Apple Cinnamon Granola (5g of Protein, 3g of Sugar - Per Serving) - Shockingly, I wasn’t a huge fan of this granola, and that’s honestly surprising given my love for most granolas. Potentially due to the ingredients that it’s comprised of - or it being my first time trying such a product - I didn’t get any of the promised “apple cinnamon” flavor! :(
.
Rolled Oats Cranberry Cookies (Low Carb, Lactose Free) - Saving the best for last, I have to say if I were to purchase anything from @_inbite_  again (and I will), the Rolled Oats Cranberry Cookies easily top my list. At 69calories, 10g of carbs, 3g of sugar, and 1.5g of protein per bite-sized cookie (2 cookies being one serving), these vegan snacks were absolutely flavor packed and delicious!

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Snap Nutrition OOH Snap! Protein Bars

I was recently given the opportunity to test @snapnutrition [https://www.oohsnapnutrition.com] ’s protein bars; in both the Chocolate Peanut and Vanilla Marshmallow flavors…and I must say, these products are an absolute hit.
.
Each bar packs a whopping 15g of Protein, 9-10g of Fiber (depending on flavor), and a mere 2-3g of Sugar (again depending on flavor) and given their taste, those numbers are beyond incredible.
.
The Chocolate Peanut flavored bar tastes exactly how you’d expect, like a mixture of chlorate and peanuts…but where @snapnutrition’s bar truly stands out is the fact that you don’t feel as if you’re eating a protein bar. Given the fact that they sent me two boxes, I asked a few of my friends to give the bars a try and they all came to the same conclusion as I did, ‘there’s no way this isn’t candy’.
.
Similarly, the Vanilla Marshmallow bars were absolutely delicious, with both myself and my friends proclaiming it felt as if we were eating rice crispy bars rather than protein bars.
.
The only thing you might want to watch for - if you’re carb conscious - is the fact that the carb count per serving and the protein count per serving are extremely close…but even then comparatively carbs per serving are low.
.
Other than that the bars were absolutely amazing!

Monday, April 24, 2017

Enlightened Ice Cream


When people are asked about low calorie protein infused ice cream their typical go to answer is that supplied by @halotopcreamery but I’m here to say that there are not only other - but potentially better - options on the market for you coming from @eatenlightened (www.eatenlightened.com/).

.

@eatenlightened gave me the chance to taste their Black Cherry (90Cal Per Serving), Chocolate Peanut Butter (90Cal Per Serving), Cold Brew Coffee (60Cal Per Serving), Frozen Hot Cocoa (90Cal Per Serving), Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip (100Cal Per Serving), Toasted Almond (60Cal Per Serving), and Triple Chocolate (90Cal Per Serving); and I must say they were all quiet incredible - with Black Cherry being my personal favorite and a standout.

.

In comparison to another well known brand, Halo Top Creamery, Eat Enlightened’s Ice Cream is (overall) slightly higher in calories per pint, but significantly better in flavor. Halo Top’s Ice Cream is more than certainly good, but it does leave a unique (not bad) taste in your mouth, regardless of flavor. @eatenlightened’s ice cream’s are not only extremely smooth, high in protein, but - as mentioned, absolutely delicious.

.


Would I recommend buying @eatenlightened’s ice cream? 100 times over! Interestingly, rather than using sugar in their mixture, Enlightened opts to use erythritol, and unlike competitors - who use water (causing a loss in taste) - Enlightened uses skim milk.

 


Monday, April 10, 2017

Raw Nature’s Fuel Bars

Thank you to @rawnaturesfuels for sending me over a few of their delicious Raw Nature Fuel Bars!
Raw Nature Fuel Bars claim to be the “best tasting handmade protein bars on the market” and after having tried five of the bars myself, and given two to others, I can say that claim is almost certainly correct. While some flavors are certainly better than others, with a caloric level of approximately 280calories (give or take depending on the flavor of the bar) @rawnaturesfuels more than certainly has a hit on their hands. 
The bars are not only GLUTEN FREE but also NON-GMO and void of whey, soy, lactose, and artificial sweeteners, making the flavor-punch they do pack all the more impressive. 
.
While I received a ‘variety pack’ including the flavors below, my favorite and easily the standout and most unique flavor was the “Jelly Ring Jubilee”. 

  • Cranberry Chocolate —> “Jelly Ring Jubilee”
  • Dark Chocolate Almond with Molokai Coffee —> “Mocha Loca” 
  • Chocolate Almond Coconut —> “Joy to Almonds and Coconut” 
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter —> “You Got Chocolate in my Peanut Butter” 
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Marshmallow —> “Yo! It’s Rocky Road” 
  • Vanilla Peanut Butter —> “Baby It’s The Greatest!”
  • “Nuts for Coconut” 

I’d recommend each and everyone one of these bars for someone looking for a  Gluten Free, less artificial substitute to their typical protein bar. And boy, would I recommend the Jelly Ring Jubilee to just about anyone looking for just about any snack! 

Check out @rawnaturesfuels’ RAW Bars at their website: naturesfuelbars.com


Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Veggie Go Fruit Leather Review

Big ups to @veggiegos for sending me some of their low-calorie, low sugar, organic fruit and veggie  ‘leathers’!
.

I remember eating products similar, fruit leathers, as a kid but these definitely pack a healthier punch and a bit more of a diverse taste for your pallet. While I certainly enjoyed some of the products, I’d have to say the two standouts were ‘Mountain Berry-Spinach’ and ‘Sweet Potato Pie’ - surprisingly neither of which gave me the feeling that I was eating vegetables (and/or fruits) but neither of which made me feel as if I was eating a ‘sugary snack’ (see: Fruit Leathers, Fruit Roll-Ups, etc). As for a flavor-by-flavor breakdown…
.
Mountain Berry-Spinach - As stated above, along with the flavor below, the Mountain Berry-Spinach was among my favorite of the four flavors @veggiegos sent me to try. As with the other flavors, it is a Gluten-Free, No-Added Sugar product that serves as 1/2 a serving of Fruit and 1/2 a serving of vegetables; no total fats, low sodium, 5g of total carbs (2g of which are sugar), and no protein.
.
Sweet Potato Pie - Again, a very enjoyable flavor…don’t let the listed flavors fool you into thinking you’re going to be consuming some hodgepodge ensemble of veggies and fruits!
.
TropiKale - Unlike the two previously touched on flavors, both TropiKale and Carrot Ginger weren’t as enjoyable for me to consume. While the flavoring was delicious, for some reason the product itself had a different consistency and was significantly harder to bite and chew. 
.
Carrot Ginger - *See above*
.
.

Check out the Veggie Go website - http://nakededgesnacks.com - if you’re interested in trying their products!



Monday, April 3, 2017

LiveLovePop 'Guilt Free' Popcorn


First of all I’d like to throw a big shoutout to @livelovepop for sending me some of their product(s) to review! If you like low calorie, delicious, and very flavorful popcorn…I definitely suggest throwing them a follow and checking their stuff out!
.
.
Advertised as “the guilt free gourmet snack” @livelovepop’s Popcorn only contains about 35calories per cup (in a relatively big bag that only has approximately 16 total cups/4 servings), and after having tasted all five of their flavor options, I can say they’re absolutely in the right to advertise as a ‘guilt free gourmet snack’. The flavors, listed below, are all kosher, non-GMO, gluten free, and great sources of fiber; boasting a mere 7g of Total Fat per a four cup serving size, and of those 7g, 0g of Trans fat. The sodium content fluctuates between flavors but is approximately 100mg - 290mg (per serving), and the popcorn also has the added benefit of 2g of Protein as well - see their full site, https://livelovepop.com, for all nutrition facts.
.
.
Truffle Salt - Easily my favorite flavor of @livelovepop’s popcorn, a product that flaunts both delicious flavor and a unique taste.
.
.
Honey BBQ - It’s been ages since I’ve had chips, and even then I was never a plan of the “BBQ flavored chips”, and I don’t barbeque often since I don’t eat meat…however, this flavor was also quite delicious and considering my apprehension towards barbeque flavored foods, I’d say @livelovepop’s Honey BBQ flavor was more than a hit.
.
.
Salt & Vinegar - Not much to say of the Salt and Vinegar flavor, it tasted very similar to most other similarly flavored products. However, said products can sometimes be overpowering and this isn’t the case with @livelovepop’s Salt & Vinegar flavor.
.
.
Lime Fresco - “Lime Fresco”…doesn’t sound like a popcorn flavor…does it? I can assure you that after giving @livelovepop’s Lime Fresco you’ll be convinced otherwise! It’s delicious, 10/10.
.
.
Sea Salt - Very similar to the @livelovepop’s Salt & Vinegar flavored popcorn, their Sea Salt flavored product has no surprises - it tastes like most other Sea Salt flavored snacks without being overpoweringly salty!

Sunday, March 26, 2017

P28 High Protein Bread

The first in a series of P28Foods-related reviews comes my review of P28Foods 'P28 High Protein Bread'.  It should be noted prior to this review that, before tasting and testing the bread, I had not consumed bread or any similar product for approximately 5 months (I cut bread out of my diet in early October of 2016).

As marketed the bread - unlike most other whole wheat breads - contains a whopping 14 grams of protein per serving (with a serving standing at 1 slice). This, compared to the competitors average of approximately 3.5grams per serving, is an incredible force to be reckoned with. 

As aforementioned I haven't consumed bread in quite some time and wasn't too accustomed to the taste a dietary choice that caused my viewpoint that the bread - while good - was somewhat thick and dense to be that of a biased/uninformed reviewer. In order to garner a more accurate and fully encompassed viewpoint I gave some of the bread to others in the fitness world, others who still consumed bread regularly, and was told the following: 

When it comes to taste P28's Protein Bread is absolutely better than most breads on the market, and the amount of protein per slice makes it easy to overlook the few downsides the bread does have. Speaking to the potential downsides, the bread is extremely tough; for example if you wanted to make a quick PB&J sandwich your eating time might not be as quick as you might have intended, eating the bread is a bit more difficult than say your average white bread. That said, protein-wise P28's bread is a significant and sustainable source of protein. Other breads on the market have less than 1/3rd the amount of protein per slice and that makes P28 pretty unbeatable. Long story short, I'd recommend this to anyone looking to keep bread in their diet as well as increase their overall protein intake at the same time. - Logan Gross (@logantgross) 

The P28 website describes the bread as a step up from the norm because, "the body needs more than simple carbs that bulk up most breads and shoot up your glucose level" (P28Foods). P28 goes on to state that, "two slices of P28 Bread gives you 28 grams of high-quality protein. P28 is a source of fiber, and also contains heart-friendly omega-3 fatty acids, and key vitamins and minerals without any cholesterol, saturated fat, or trans fat" (P28Foods).

For all of the aforementioned reasons I would - even as someone who doesn't consume bread on a daily, weekly, or even monthly basis - recommend 'P28 High Protein Bread'!